Spitz Prize: Call for nominations

Spitz Prize

The David and Elaine Spitz Prize is awarded every year for the best book in liberal and/or democratic theory published two years earlier. Clickhere to see the list of past winners.

Call for 2014 Spitz Prize:
The 2014 Spitz Prize will be given to a book published in 2012 (copyright date). Publishers and individuals are invited to nominate books by sending copies marked “Regarding Spitz Prize” directly to all three of the Prize Committee members listed below. Books that are primarily historical, rather than theoretical, together with textbooks and edited books, are ineligible. The postmark deadline for the submission of candidate books is May 31, 2014.

2014 Spitz Prize Committee:

Melissa Schwartzberg (Chair)
Department of Politics
New York University
19 W. 4th St
2nd Floor
New York, NY 10012

Michael A. Mosher
Department of Political Science
Henry Kendall College of Arts and Sciences
University of Tulsa
Chapman Hall, 212
800 South Tucker Drive
Tulsa, OK 74104

Chandran Kukathas
Chair of Political Theory
Department of Government
London School of Economics
Houghton St
London WC2A 2AE
United Kingdom

If you have questions or require further assistance, please write to:coordinator@icspt.org

Recent News

Call for Papers


Clare Chambers on 'Talking Politics'